Leon I. Goldberg Early Investigator Award

The *Leon I. Goldberg Early Investigator Award* was established in 1986 to honor a young scientist for accomplishments in the field of clinical pharmacology achieved early in his/her career.

The goal of the *Leon I. Goldberg Early Investigator Award* is to encourage and recognize these scientists active in the field of clinical pharmacology.

Eligibility

The nominee can be an academic, industrial, or regulatory scientist who has made a substantial contribution to clinical pharmacology within 10 years of the completion of an advanced degree and/or a post-doctoral fellowship or residency program. An important aspect is that the recipient will be able to deliver an engaging presentation about the impact of their research. The award is intended to foster the candidate's potential for significant contributions to the future of clinical pharmacology.

There are no restrictions concerning the scientific field in which nominees have earned their doctoral degrees. Although it is encouraged, a nominee need not be a member of the Society.

Prize and Presentation

The Leon I. Goldberg Early Investigator Award is presented at the ASCPT Annual Meeting. The recipient will deliver a lecture on his/her work. In addition, the recipient of the award will receive a plaque and a \$1,000 prize. Travel expenses, hotel expenses and meeting registration are reimbursed by the Society.

Previous Recipients

2021 - Radojka Savic, PhD 2020 - Jennifer Goldman, MD 2019 - Sara van Driest, MD, PhD 2018 - David Strauss, MD, PhD 2017 - Namandje N. Bumpus, PhD and Michael Pacanowski, PharmD, MPH 2016 - Minoli Perera, PharmD, PhD and Liewei Wang, MD, PhD 2015- Mikko Niemi, MD, PhD 2014 - Nadav Ahituv, PhD 2013 - Federico Innocenti, MD, PhD 2012 – Michael Maitland, MD, PhD 2011 – Susan M. Abdel-Rahman, PharmD 2010 – Julia Kirchheiner, MD 2009 – Angela D.M. Kashuba, PharmD 2008 - Sean Hennessy, PharmD, PhD 2007 - Sebastian Schneeweiss, MD, ScD 2006 - Micheline Piquette-Miller, PhD 2005 - William D. Figg, PharmD 2005 - Jaap W. Mandema, PhD 2004 - Julie Johnson, PharmD

2003 - Rachel Tyndale, PhD 2002 - Deanna L. Kroetz, PhD 2001 - Gerd Geisslinger, MD, PhD 2000 - Richard B. Kim, MD 1999 - Andre Terzic, MD, PhD 1998 - Mary V. Relling, PharmD 1997 - Michael Rieder, MD 1996 - Jerry H. Gurwitz, MD 1995 - Stephen D. Hall, PhD 1994 - Charles W. Flexner, MD 1993 - Lawrence G. Miller, MD 1992 - Dan M. Roden, MD 1991 - William E. Evans, PharmD 1990 - Kathleen M. Giacomini, PhD 1989 - Brian B. Hoffman, MD 1988 - Donald R. Stanski, MD 1987 - Oscar L. Laskin, MD 1986 - Eric P. Brass, MD, PhD